Your favorite High School Hockey Moment

The Latest 400 or so Topics

Moderators: Mitch Hawker, east hockey, karl(east)

Tron

Your favorite High School Hockey Moment

Post by Tron »

I'm new to the bored's (intentional spelling) and was curious if some of you would share your favorite HS Hockey moment. It could be you as a player, or a parent, or a fan.

After I got out of the grid and attended some hockey here in this state. I remember the game between Tonka and Hill-Murray in 2009/10? That went into triple overtime, didnt get out of the X until midnight or so. But it was such a great game.

The exciting thing that is so special about High School hockey is seeing kids who have laced em up since they were 4, and have proudly wore their cities colors since kindergarten, attending HS Hockey games themselves, get on the ice and have a shot to represent their city in front of thousands of people. Its such a unique and amazing thing to witness.
almostashappy

Re: Your favorite High School Hockey Moment

Post by almostashappy »

Favorite Tourney moment?

Seeing my kid's pupils widen beyond his eye sockets the first time he stepped out onto the ice in front of 18,000 fans. :shock:
Two minutes for...embellishment (ding!)
ShootNScore88

Post by ShootNScore88 »