CoVid-19

The Only Forum for Non-Hockey Topics

Moderators: Mitch Hawker, east hockey, karl(east)

goldy313

CoVid-19

Post by goldy313 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 12:36 am

As some know I work in health care, I see patients directly. If someone tells you to isolate, to maintain social distancing, etc, do it! You may feel fine but that doesn’t mean you do not have the virus and are not contagious. The person you may inadvertently infect may be a doctor, nurse, lab tech, housekeeper, truck driver, utility worker, grocery store clerk ...etc.....someone who we need..... I am a primary care giver who tested positive, I am now out of the chain of prevention for at least 14 days. Do not think you are immune, do not think you do not matter! You do!

Act appropriately!

elliott70

Re: CoVid-19

Post by elliott70 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 7:43 am

Get well, Goldy

InThePipes

Post by InThePipes » Sat Mar 21, 2020 7:48 am

Thanks for what you do and get well soon.

TTpuckster

Post by TTpuckster » Sat Mar 21, 2020 8:15 am

Take care Goldy
What is a Green Wave anyway?

MNHockeyFan

Post by MNHockeyFan » Sat Mar 21, 2020 9:26 am

Sorry to hear and get well soon!

Joe2015

Post by Joe2015 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 9:46 am

Get well soon! And thanks to you, as well as all the other health care professionals, for all your hard work

WestMetro

Post by WestMetro » Sat Mar 21, 2020 10:16 am

Sending good thoughts your way!

Brodziak Fan Club

Post by Brodziak Fan Club » Sat Mar 21, 2020 10:17 am

Wise words, Goldy. Thank you for what you do and get well soon.

Mite-dad

Post by Mite-dad » Sat Mar 21, 2020 7:15 pm

Dang Goldy! Prayers you get well!

Stang5280

Post by Stang5280 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 7:48 pm

Well said, goldy, and I’m sorry to hear about your illness. It sounds like you’re doing well, though, and my thoughts are with you on a safe and speedy recovery.

grindiangrad-80

Post by grindiangrad-80 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 10:17 pm