HighSchoolHockeyForums.com
The Largest Prep Hockey Message Board Community on the Web

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Young guys get snubbed?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    HighSchoolHockeyForums.com Forum Index -> Minnesota JV
View previous topic :: View next topic  
toddy101

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 8:59 pm    Post subject: Young guys get snubbed? Reply with quote

Im a freshman, and am born 1 day away from being a bantam right now. But age shouldnt matter, so why do coaches play the oblismal seniors on varsity over younger talent? Ecspecially if the team is doing really bad and has no hope of getting anywhere. So why dont coaches try to develope younger players? And not trying top be cocky, but i know i have the talent to play varisty. So what gives?
George Blanda

PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 10:09 am    Post subject: Re: Young guys get snubbed? Reply with quote

toddy101 wrote:
Im a freshman, and am born 1 day away from being a bantam right now. But age shouldnt matter, so why do coaches play the oblismal seniors on varsity over younger talent? Ecspecially if the team is doing really bad and has no hope of getting anywhere. So why dont coaches try to develope younger players? And not trying top be cocky, but i know i have the talent to play varisty. So what gives?

You don't have the attitude to play varsity. If you did, you wouldn't have started this thread.
The Collector

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes
LetsPlayHockey22

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you are a varsity caliber player than get out, practice, and prove it to the coaches.
clhockeykid06

PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote